Brushed through

20120131-182241.jpg

It was near sunset and I was aiming to get a shot of the sun behind the trees. I was riding a speeding car then. My k-r was at aperture priority setting in my hope to replicate what I did before (see here).

What I got was this shot, a blurred shot. I was ready to delete this but then I thought the blur quite resembled large size brush strokes. It was as if the trees in the photo were brushed through. At a quick glance, it actually looked more like an impressionist painting than a blurred photograph.

Or maybe it’s just me. Anyway, I’d still I say I liked It.

This entry was posted in Blurred shots, Landscapes, Sunrises and Sunsets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brushed through

  1. James says:

    Love this image!

Leave a Reply

